Waikato Data

Waikato Data is contributed to by the 12 twelve councils within the Waikato region as an initiative to promote sharing and transparency, and improve customer service.

The Waikato is the fourth largest region in New Zealand and covers approximately 25% of the North Island from the top of the Coromandel Peninsular to Taupo and collectively our council’s serve 10% of New Zealand’s Population.

The data shared here is also available from the Waikato Data Portal which also presents contacts for each council and links to further information about the Waikato LASS

Our councils include: Waikato Regional, Hamilton City, Hauraki District, Matamata Piako District, Otorohanga District, Rotorua District, South Waikato District, Taupo District, Thames Coromandel District, Waikato District, Waipa District and Waitomo District.