Subdivision 2015 (clipped)

This dataset is the definitive set of territorial authority subdivision boundaries for 2015 as defined by the territorial authorities and Local Government Commission but maintained by Statistics New Zealand (the custodian).

Subdivisions are set up under the Local Government Act 2002 and Local Electoral Act 2001. A subdivision is a division of a community or local board area for electoral purposes.

Digital boundary data became freely available on 1 July 2007.

This generalised version has been simplified for rapid drawing and is designed for thematic or web mapping purposes.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Stats NZ
Maintainer Stats NZ
Maintainer Email Stats NZ
Source Created 2021-07-29T21:09:31.636997Z
Source Modified 2021-07-29T21:14:00.816707Z
Language English
Spatial {"type": "MultiPolygon", "coordinates": [[[[166.26203247139674, -47.223046863844196], [166.26203247139674, -34.3926290524929], [180.0, -34.3926290524929], [180.0, -47.223046863844196], [166.26203247139674, -47.223046863844196]]], [[[-180.0, -34.3926290524929], [-175.90572506891684, -34.3926290524929], [-175.90572506891684, -47.223046863844196], [-180.0, -47.223046863844196], [-180.0, -34.3926290524929]]]]}
Source Identifier
Dataset metadata created 10 August 2021, last updated 10 September 2021