NZ Police District Boundaries

New Zealand Police administrative boundaries go out to the 12NM limit and are made up of 12 Police Districts which are divided into Areas. Each Police Area is divided into several Stations. Police Station boundaries are used to record events, and against which statistics are gathered.
NZ Police boundaries are based on the Statistics NZ 2013 Census meshblock pattern.
NOTE: Chatham Islands Station is not included in this dataset, but is part of Wellington District and Wellington Area.
Available formats: ESRI shape file (.shp) to 12Nm limit.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author New Zealand Police
Maintainer Koordinates
Maintainer Email Koordinates
Update frequency Annual
Created 2011-08-04
Date modified 2014-08-14
Language English
Source Identifier
Record created April 10, 2017, Last Updated April 10, 2017