Cemetery Locations

Locations of Gisborne District Council operated cemeteries throughout the Gisborne district.

Gisborne District Council maintains 12 cemeteries in the Gisborne district. The main cemetery is Taruheru Cemetery in Nelson Road.

There are a number of urupa and private cemeteries throughout Gisborne that are not maintained by Gisborne District Council and not included as part of this map service.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Theme ["geospatial"]
Maintainer GisborneDistrictCouncil
Source http://geoportal-gizzy.opendata.arcgis.com/datasets/771ff875ffbf4cf6bbcb1d30f93d3831
Created 2019-09-19T21:44:55.000Z
Date modified 2019-11-26T23:22:15.000Z
Language English
Spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[177.5652, -38.7164], [178.3517, -38.7164], [178.3517, -37.6112], [177.5652, -37.6112], [177.5652, -38.7164]]]}
Source Identifier http://geoportal-gizzy.opendata.arcgis.com/datasets/771ff875ffbf4cf6bbcb1d30f93d3831
Record created December 9, 2019, Last Updated March 3, 2020