Territorial Authority 2018 Clipped (generalised)

This dataset is the definitive set of annually released territorial authority boundaries at 1 January 2018, clipped to the coastline. This clipped version has been created for map creation/cartographic purposes and may not fully represent the official full extent boundaries. A territorial authority is defined under the Local Government Act 2002 as a city or a district council. Territorial authorities are the second tier of local government in New Zealand, below regional councils.

Digital boundary data became freely available on 1 July 2007. This generalised version has been simplified for rapid drawing and is designed for thematic or web mapping purposes.

For further information see ANZLIC Metadata 2018 Territorial Authority attachment below.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Stats NZ
Maintainer Stats NZ
Maintainer Email Stats NZ
Source https://datafinder.stats.govt.nz/layer/92215-territorial-authority-2018-clipped-generalised/
Created 2017-12-03T22:19:14.121358Z
Date modified 2018-12-09T22:52:55.510574Z
Language English
Spatial {"type": "MultiPolygon", "coordinates": [[[[166.262032582203, -47.2230467564741], [166.262032582203, -34.12963464940258], [180.0, -34.12963464940258], [180.0, -47.2230467564741], [166.262032582203, -47.2230467564741]]], [[[-180.0, -34.12963464940258], [-175.9057255790719, -34.12963464940258], [-175.9057255790719, -47.2230467564741], [-180.0, -47.2230467564741], [-180.0, -34.12963464940258]]]]}
Source Identifier https://datafinder.stats.govt.nz/layer/92215-territorial-authority-2018-clipped-generalised/
Record created April 12, 2018, Last Updated February 12, 2019