Māori Constituency 2019 (generalised)

This dataset is the definitive set of the annually released regional council Māori constituency boundaries at 1 January 2019 as defined by the regional councils and/or Local Government Commission, and maintained by Stats NZ. Māori constituencies are established under the Local Electoral Act 2001 and result from the division of a region for electoral purposes. Māori constituencies are divisions of regional council areas.

Digital boundary data became freely available on 1 July 2007. This generalised version has been simplified for rapid drawing and is designed for thematic or web mapping purposes.

For further information see ANZLIC Metadata 2019 Māori Constituency attachment below.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Stats NZ
Maintainer Stats NZ
Maintainer Email Stats NZ
Source https://datafinder.stats.govt.nz/layer/98750-maori-constituency-2019-generalised/
Created 2018-12-02T21:44:27.111878Z
Date modified 2018-12-05T21:41:20.229150Z
Language English
Spatial {"type": "MultiPolygon", "coordinates": [[[[165.9736437501254, -47.620123575754604], [165.9736437501254, -33.95849709933265], [180.0, -33.95849709933265], [180.0, -47.620123575754604], [165.9736437501254, -47.620123575754604]]], [[[-180.0, -33.95849709933265], [-175.37904725942903, -33.95849709933265], [-175.37904725942903, -47.620123575754604], [-180.0, -47.620123575754604], [-180.0, -33.95849709933265]]]]}
Source Identifier https://datafinder.stats.govt.nz/layer/98750-maori-constituency-2019-generalised/
Record created December 7, 2018, Last Updated March 12, 2019