Environment Southland Physiographic Zones

Southland’s physiographic zones allow us to better understand why we have variations in water quality in different areas. Southland has been divided into nine different zones according to factors such as soil type, geology and topography. We can then target solutions to higher risk areas as opposed to a region-wide, generalised approach.  This layer was developed as part of the Water and Land 2020 & beyond project. For more information and to download the fact sheets visit http://waterandland.es.govt.nz/southland-science/physiographic-zones

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Theme ["geospatial"]
Author Environment Southland
Maintainer EnvironmentSouthlandGIS
Source https://data-esgis.opendata.arcgis.com/datasets/fe2093666347411d92b4d0d5f4677af7_5
Created 2017-01-19T00:47:03.000Z
Date modified 2020-04-21T22:06:13.000Z
Language English
Spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[166.2619, -47.2231], [169.4297, -47.2231], [169.4297, -44.2981], [166.2619, -44.2981], [166.2619, -47.2231]]]}
Source Identifier https://data-esgis.opendata.arcgis.com/datasets/fe2093666347411d92b4d0d5f4677af7_5
Record created November 11, 2020, Last Updated November 11, 2020