Community Board 2015 (generalised)

This dataset is the definitive set of community board boundaries for 2015 as defined by the territorial authorities and Local Government Commission but maintained by Statistics New Zealand (the custodian).

Community boards are set up under the Local Government Act 2002 and Local Electoral Act 2001. Their purpose is to administer the affairs of communities with populations not less than 1,500 within rural, urban, or metropolitan districts of a territorial authority. Community boards and their boundaries are reviewed in the year before the three-yearly local government elections.

Digital boundary data became freely available on 1 July 2007.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Stats NZ
Maintainer Stats NZ
Maintainer Email Stats NZ
Source Created 2021-07-29T02:52:44.217315Z
Source Modified 2021-07-29T02:55:36.344005Z
Language English
Spatial {"type": "MultiPolygon", "coordinates": [[[[165.97364368523424, -47.620123690197026], [165.97364368523424, -33.95849699963594], [180.0, -33.95849699963594], [180.0, -47.620123690197026], [165.97364368523424, -47.620123690197026]]], [[[-180.0, -33.95849699963594], [-175.37904674590652, -33.95849699963594], [-175.37904674590652, -47.620123690197026], [-180.0, -47.620123690197026], [-180.0, -33.95849699963594]]]]}
Source Identifier
Dataset metadata created 10 August 2021, last updated 10 November 2023